Department of Mathematics

1. Year of Establishment : 1971

2. Names of Program : UG- B.Sc.

3. Names of Interdisciplinary courses and the

  • Departments / units involved: Computer Science for I Year

  • Environmental Science for II Year

4. Annual/semester/choice based credit system (programme wise): Semester

5. Participation of the department in the courses offered by Other departments

  • Swami Vivekanand Study Centre.

  • Remedial Coaching Classes.

  • Coaching Classes for Entry in Services

6. Teaching Staff





Prof. V.P. Sangale

M.Sc. B.Ed. M.Phil.

Associate. Professor

Differential Equation

Ms. M. N. Mule

M. Sc.

Assi. Prof. on CHB


7. List of senior visiting faculty

  • Prof. G.K. Sanap
  • Dr. V.B. Bhalerao
  • Prof. F.I Momin
  • Prof. A. D. Chinde

8. Awards/ Recognitions received by faculty and students :

  • Rank- Major (NCC Officer )

9. List of eminent academicians and scientists /visitors to the department :

  • Dr. D B Dhaigude 2. Dr. M B Dhakne
  • Dr S K Panchal 4. Dr. S. R. Joshi
  • Prof. B. B. Kulkarni 6. Dr. B R Sonttake
  • Prof H S Bhosale

10. Future plans:

  • To strengthen departmental library.
  • To motivate students for NET/ SET Exams & Competitive Examinations.
  • To establish Mathematical laboratory.
  • To submit the proposal for Minor Research Project.
  • To organize seminar/ conference/ workshop at national level.
  • To conduct certificate course in application of Mathematics.

11. Best Practices

  • Display xerox copies of current knowledge in News paper on notice board of the department.
  • To give ‘Pradnya Award’ in the memories of Late Prayagabai Dnyanoba Sangale of Rs. 1001/- and Certificate to student securing highest marks in University examinations during annual social gathering since 2011-12
  • To celebrate ‘Mathematics Day’ on the birth anniversary of great Indian Mathematician Sriniwasa Ramanujan and conduct various competition on this occasion.
  • To publish wallpapers ‘New Dimension’ & ‘Inspiration’.
  • To organize Guest lecture series.
  • To participate in Science Forum.
  • To organize motivational programme for students.