Departments of Physics

1 Year of Establishment: – 1971

2. Names of Program: – UG (B. Sc.)

3. Names of Interdisciplinary courses and the departments/units involved

  • Environmental Science for First year

  • Computer science for Second year

4. Annual/ semester/choice based credit system: – Semester

6. Participation of the department in the courses offered by other departments

  • Environmental Science

7. Teaching Staff:

Name Qualification Designation Specialization
Dr. Badhe S. G. M. Sc. Ph. D. Head & Assistant Professor Electronics
Mr. Madavi B. B.  M.Sc., SET Assistant Professor Physics
Mr. Dahihande P. S. M. Sc. Assistant Professor (CHB) Electronics

8. List of senior visiting faculty: -04

  • Dr. L.B. Jadhwar
  • Dr. S.S. Hussani
  • Prof. B.T. Tate
  • Prof. J.Y. Kadam